Liftoff Diagnostics

Updated 2 years ago by Stephanie Sims

The Liftoff Diagnostics are broken up into strands, there are 4 for Math and 3 for Reading. Students do not have to take all 7 diagnostic tests at once, but they will need to at least take 1 diagnostic to begin working in their "My Galaxies."

Each Liftoff diagnostic test is adaptive, so there is not a set number of questions on the diagnostic. The total number of questions depends on how the student answers each question. It will begin with on-grade level questions and drop down in a vertical alignment to determine student proficiency levels for each skill.

For example, A 4th-grade student is asked a 4th-grade level question about fractions, if they answer the 4th-grade level fraction questions correctly they will move on to 4th-grade decimals. However, if the student got a 4th-grade fraction question incorrect, they would drop down to a 3rd-grade level fraction question, and so on. In short, the total number of questions on the Liftoff diagnostic assessments depends on the individual student and how they answer the questions.
Elementary School Student Example:
Middle School Student Example:
Click here to read about How Liftoff and NWEA MAP Integrate

How did we do?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)